not working

If you are a VFP developer and have any questions about using our products from VFP here is the place to post them.
eccountable1

not working

Post by eccountable1 »

I inherited a project from another developer that had TONS of duplicated code with the calls to the Amyuni ActiveX control throughout. We are using v2.03. I have 15 years VFP experience and have spent 30+ hours trying to get this to work. I am stumped - what did I miss?

So I tried to simplify it by making a custom class that containted my object reference to the Amyuni control. It will not print a single report, but if I try to create a second report and put them together, the second reports comes out and not the first. The CLOSE() method (below) fails because the first file is never created. My program looks like this:

oPdf=CREATEOBJECT('pdfconvert', 'F:\archive\invoice\',lcfilename)
REPORT FORM coversheet TO PRINTER NOCONSOLE
oPdf.append()
REPORT FORM Invoice TO PRINTER NOCONSOLE
oPdf.close()

IN the Init, I have:
LPARAMETERS pcDirectory, pcFileStem
this.oFile = CREATEOBJECT('cdintf.cdintf')
this.oFile.driverinit( 'Amyuni PDF Converter' )
this.oFile.SetDefaultConfig()
this.oFile.filenameoptions = 03
this.oFile.setdefaultprinter()
this.icDirectory=ALLTRIM(pcDirectory)
this.icfilestem=ALLTRIM(pcFileStem)
this.oFile.defaultdirectory = ALLTRIM(pcDirectory)
this.oFile.defaultfilename = ALLTRIM(pcDirectory) + ALLTRIM(pcFileStem) + '.pdf'
this.oDocument = CREATEOBJECT('cdintf.document')
SET PRINTER TO NAME ('Amyuni PDF Converter')

The Append Method:
* each time we call this, put a different number on the end of the file name
* so that we have each print run in a different file
&& increment the next temp file number
this.inTempcount=this.intempcount+1
this.oFile.defaultdirectory = this.icDirectory
&& set the output file name as the filename+temp file number
this.oFile.defaultfilename = this.icDirectory + this.icfilestem + ALLTRIM(STR(this.inTempcount))+'.pdf'

The Close method: